Swallows&Daggers | Tattoo Clothing and Tattoo Blog | UK Streetwear
Swallows&Daggers Black Friday Sale

Features

Michael Shantz Interview Interview

Michael Shantz Interview

Interview with Canadian Artist, Michael Shantz about our collab t-shirt and his…

Josh Stephens Interview Interview

Josh Stephens Interview

Interview with American Tattooer Josh Stephens of Hold it Down Tattoo in…

Chris Lambert Interview Interview

Chris Lambert Interview

Interview with English Tattooer Chris Lambert of Nine Tails Tattoo in London,…

Davee Interview Interview

Davee Interview

interview with Polish Tattooer Davee

Built on Tradition. A collection of Backpieces. Interview

Built on Tradition. A collection of Backpieces.

interview with American Tattooer Jeromey "Tilt" McCullough of New Life Tattoo in…

Latest News

RSS

Awesome Tattoos # 217

27th January 2015
Admin

Brett Eberhard Tattoo

Brett Eberhard (@bretteberhardtattoo) (LDF Tattoo)

Giacomo Sei Dita Tattoo

Giacomo Sei Dita (@6dita) (Inkamatic)

Jesse Germs Tattoo

Jesse Germs (@jessegerms) (Otherside Tattoo)

Joe Ellis Tattoo

Joe Ellis (@joeellistattoo) (Sacred Electric Tattoo)

Levi Rivoire Tattoo

Levi Rivoire (@levirivoire) (High Seas Tattoo)

Marc Nava Tattoo 

Marc Nava (@marc_nava) (Port City Tattoo)

Mick Gore Tattoo 

Mick Gore (@mickgore) (Mick Gore Tattoo) 

Oliver White Tattoo

Oliver White (@xlxvxr) (Black Anchor Tattoo)

Sam Ricketts Tattoo

Sam Ricketts (@sam_ricketts_soos) (Great Western Tattoo Club)

Share

Awesome Tattoos # 216

26th January 2015
Admin

Alberto Triguero Tattoo

Alberto Triguero (@elbuhotattoo) (Lembrieux Tattoo)

Frank Carter Tattoo

Frank Carter (@frankcarter23) (Sang Bleu Tattoo)

Gordon Combs Tattoo

Gordon Combs (@gordoncombs) (Artwork Rebels Tattoo)

Holly Ellis Tattoo

Holly Ellis (@hollsballs1) (Idle Hand Tattoo)

Ivan Antonyshev Tattoo

Ivan Antonyshev (@ivanantonyshevtattoo) (Affinity Tattoo)

Nate Hudak Tattoo

Nate Hudak (@nate_hudak) (Flying Tiger Tattoo)

Nick Baldwin Tattoo

Nick Baldwin (@nickbaldwintattoo) (Bold as Brass Tattoo)

Ryan Bonsall Tattoo

Ryan Bonsall (@deaddweight_fbc) (HS&HG Tattoo)

Troy Trujillo Tattoo

Troy Trujillo (@copperagecorpse) (King of Swords Tattoo)

Share

Awesome Tattoos # 215

24th January 2015
Admin

Adam Truarn Tattoo

Adam Truarn (@adamtruarn) (OTR)

Daniel Octoriver Tattoo

Daniel Octoriver (@octoriverdaniel) (Fox Body Art Tattoo)

Diana Torres Tattoo

Diana Torres (@leetstattoo) (Luckys Tattoo)

James McKenna Tattoo

James McKenna (@j__mckenna) (WA Ink)

Rachie Rhatklor Tattoo

Rachie Rhatklor (@rachierhatklor) (Blue Lady Tattoo)

Ryan Shaffer Tattoo

Ryan Shaffer (@ryanshaffer) (Rose Tattoo)

Sal Sciuto Tattoo

Sal Sciuto (@sal_sciuto_tattoo) (Melbourne Tattoo Co.)

Wan Tattoo

Wan (@wan_tattooer) (Wild Rose Tattoo)

xPiranhax Tattoo

Juan Manuel Sancho (@xpiranhax) (Well Done Tattoo)

Share

Awesome Tattoos # 214

14th January 2015
Admin

Alex Boyko Tattoo

Alex Boyko (@alexboykotattoo) (Red Anchor Tattoo)

Alex Zampirri Tattoo

Alex Zampirri (@azamp_fbc) (Heart & Soul)

Danielle Rose Tattoo

Danielle Rose (@daniellerosetattoo) (OTR)

Dustin Barnhart Tattoo

Dustin Barnhart (@goldfangerzapps) (Berlin Tattoo)

Greggletron Tattoo

Greggletron (@greggletron) (Scapegoat Tattoo)

Isaiah Toothtaker Tattoo

Isaiah Toothtaker (@toothtaker) (Staring Without Caring Tattoo)

James McKenna Tattoo

James McKenna (@j__mckenna) (WA Ink)

Jason Ochoa Tattoo

Jason Ochoa (@jason__ochoa) (Greenpoint Tattoo Co.)

Omar Powers Tattoo

Omar Powers (@omar_m) (Trader Bobs Tattoo)

Share

Awesome Tattoos # 213

13th January 2015
Admin

Eterno8 Tattoo

Eterno8 (@eterno8) (OTR)

Ivan Antonyshev Tattoo

Ivan Antonyshev (@ivanantonyshevtattoo) (Affinity Tattoo)

Rich Hadley Tattoo

Rich Hadley (@richhadley) (Sacred Electric Tattoo)

Robert Ryan Tattoo

Robert Ryan (@robertryan323) (Electric Tattoo NJ)

Ryan Bonsall Tattoo

Ryan Bonsall (@deaddweight_fbc) (HS&HG Tattoo)

Sam Layzell Tattoo

Sam Layzell (@sam_layzell) (MVL Tattoo)

Tony Nilsson Tattoo

Tony Nilsson (@tonybluearms) (Blue Arms Tattoo)

Troy Trujillo Tattoo

Troy Trujillo (@copperagecorpse) (King of Swords Tattoo)

Woo Tattoo

Woo (@woo_tattooer) (Sticky Tattoo)

Share

Awesome Tattoos # 212

12th January 2015
Admin

Dani Queipo Tattoo

Dani Queipo (@daniqueipo) (Seven Doors Tattoo)

Isaiah Toothtaker Tattoo

Isaiah Toothtaker (@toothtaker) (Staring Without Caring Tattoo)

Jacob Doney Tattoo

Jacob Doney (@jacobdoneytattoo) (Envision Tattoo)

James McKenna Tattoo

James McKenna (@j__mckenna) (WA Ink)

Julian Bast Tattoo

Julian Bast (@julianbast) (Golden Monkey Tattoo)

Matt McCormick Tattoo

Matt McCormick (@manfacemob) (Private Tattoo Studio)

Nate Hudak Tattoo

Nate Hudak (@nate_hudak) (Flying Tiger Tattoo)

Rob Benavides Tattoo

Rob Benavides (@gorillaboxer) (Flying Panther Tattoo)

Trevor Taylor Tattoo

Trevor Taylor (@cooltrev) (Liberty Tattoo)

Share

5 Tattooers to Watch in 2015.

11th January 2015
Admin

Like last year (but a lot later) we're compiling a list of tattooer you should be watching out for. I've asked a number of tattoo blogs to contribute such as Occult Vibrations, Blackworkers and Eagle,Dagger, Panther, Rose and put together my own list. Check it out below!

#1 Shawn Porter (Occult Vibrations)

Most of my 'Tattooists to Watch" have been kicking around for a while; guys who've put their time in and who do clean, honest tattoos.
It's such a great time for tattoo culture; there's so many options out there for really amazing tattoos. I'm glad to see the new generation come up, but as always, I like to keep one eye on the past.

  John Himmelstein Tattoo

John Himmelstein. (@himmelworks)

Hands down one of the best illustrators I’ve ever met, John is coming up on 30 years tattooing professionally. His style is more Ralph Bakshi than Sailor Jerry but he still adheres to bold will hold with strong lines, black shading and packed in color. John is an often overlooked influence on some of the best tattooers to come out of the early 1990s, but his work has never been more on point and I think that the next few years will see John finally getting his own.

Chad Chesko Tattoo

Chad Chesko (@chadchesko)

Chad nails every tattoo that walks through the door, but his biomech is always killer. A nice guy and someone who you should absolutely get tattooed by.

Jacob Des Tattoo

Jacob Des (@jacobdes) (Truth and Triumph Tattoo)

Jacob’s art is unapologetically strange; traditional American style tattooing meets 1950s advertising art with a very large portion of ‘what the hell am I looking at’ thrown in. I’m not sure if he’s even concerned with challenging what’s acceptable for ‘tattoo imagery’ so much as he’s confidently doing his own thing without concern for uniformity. One of my top five favorite working tattoo artists.

Josh Hoffman Tattoo

Josh Hoffman (@j_hoffman)

Josh is my absolute favorite Philadelphia based tattooer. He’s always put on really outstanding work, but the last two years he’s been on fire. I can’t wait to see where his art goes next.

Mike Moses Tattoo

Mike Moses (@sufferme)

Mike is the most niche tattooist in my 5 to watch; his work owes more to illustration and graphic art than tattoo iconography, but every piece that he drops on his tumblr page makes me reevaluate the plans I have for the remaining tattooable skin I have available.

 

#2 Samuel Blackman (Eagle, Dagger, Rose, Panther)

Alex Boyko Tattoo

Alexander Boyko (@alexboykotattoo) (Red Anchor Tattoo Co.)

If you don’t know Alexander Boykos work by now then you need to get out from under that rock you’re living under.

Jimmy Wizard Tattoo

Jimmy Wizard (@jimmyxwizard) (Sacred Electric Tattoo)

Still only in his apprenticeship and already killing it!

Luc Ace Tattoo

Luc Ace (@sleepwalkingdead ) (Vintage Body Art)

Another apprentice, Luc has only been tattooing for around six months now and is already knocking out amazing work.

Alan Wood Tattoo

Alan Wood (@wolfanddagger) (Sink Or Swim Tattoos)

If you aren’t already following Alan Woods work then you need to start doing so immediately.

Aldo Rodriguez Tattoo

Aldo Rodriguez (@aldoxrodriguez) (Carmel Tattoo)

Super solid tattooist making consistently super solid tattoos.

#3 Casper Mugridge (Blackworkers)

Kelly Violence Tattoo

Kelly Violet (@kellyviolence) (London)

Nathan Kostchecko Tattoo

Nathan kostechko (@nathan_kostechko)(LA)

Robert Borbas Tattoo

Robert Borbas (@grindesign)  ( Hungary )

Otto Dambra Tattoo

Ottorino D'Ambra (@otto_dambra) (London)

Thomas Bates Tattoo

Thomas Bates (@thomasbatestattoo) ( London )

#4 Cian Mac an tSaoir (Swallows&Daggers)

Oliver Bach Tattoo

Oliver Bach (@oliver_bach) (Duke St Tattoo)

Becca Genne Bacon Tattoo

Becca Genne-Bacon (@beccagennebacon) (Hand of Glory Tattoo)

Rosie Evans Tattoo

Rosie Evans (@rosievans) (MVL Tattoo)

Alex Boyko Tattoo

Alex Boyko (@alexboykotattoo) (Red Anchor Tattoo)

Ruby Quilter Tattoo

Ruby Quilter (@rubymayqtattoo) (Red Inc Tattoo)

Share

Our 10 Most Liked Tattoos in 2014.

31st December 2014
Admin

2014 is only the second year that we've shared tattoos on social media. I've put together this list based on likes gained on images posted on our instagram (@swallowsndaggers) from January to December. It's an interesting list featuring, 4 Englishmen,  2 Americans, an Australian,  a Frenchmen and a Spaniard. 5 of the 10 images feature animals. 4 of the images are full torsos. One tattooer appears twice, Matthew Houston and one tattooer and his former apprentice both feature. Here is our list of the 10 most liked images on S&D in 2014.

Eterno8 Tattoo

10) Eterno8 (OTR) (@eterno8) (1948 Likes)

Philip Yarnell Tattoo

9) Philip Yarnell (@philipyarnelltattoos) (Sang Bleu/Skynyard) (1961 Likes)

Jon Larson Tattoo

8) Jon Larson (@larsontattoos111) (Depot Town Tattoo) (1976 Likes)

Rachie Rhatklor Tattoo

7) Rachie Rhatklor (@rachierhatklor) (Blue Lady Tattoo) (1982 Likes)

Matthew Houston Tattoo

 Matthew Houston Tattoo

6 & 5) Matthew Houston (@matthew_houston) (Salon Serpent Tattoo) (1988 & 2148 Likes)

Tom Flanagan Tattoo

4) Tom Flanagan (@tom_flanagan_otc) (Odd Fellows Tattoo Collective) (2211 Likes)

Bert Thomas Tattoo

3) Bert Thomas (@bert_thomas_tattoo_ftft) (Skynyard Tattoo) (2366 Likes)

Javi De La Rica Tattoo

2) Javi De La Rica (@javidelarica) (Por Vida Tattoo) (2439 Likes)

Isaiah Toothtaker Tattoo

1) Isaiah Toothtaker (@toothtaker) (Staring Without Caring Tattoo) (2479 Likes)

Share

Awesome Tattoos # 211

21st December 2014
Admin

Alex Bage Tattoo

Alex Bage (@alex_bage) (Fat Panda Tattoo)

Antonio Roque Tattoo

Antonio Roque (@antonioroque) (Black Label Tattoo Co.)

Billy White Tattoo

Billy White (@billywhitetattoos) (Down Town Tattoo)

Eterno8 Tattoo

Eterno8 (@eterno8) (OTR)

Franz Stefanik Tattoo

Franz Stefanik (@franzstefanik) (Okey Doke Tattoo)

Holly Ellis Tattoo

Holly Ellis (@hollsballs1) (Idle Hand Tattoo)

Katya Krasnova Tattoo

Katya Krasnova (@katya_krasnova) (Kingdom Tattoo)

Kristian Gonzalez Tattoo

Kristian Gonzalez (@xkristiangonzalezx) (Luckys Tattoo)

Max Kuhn Tattoo

Max Kuhn (@maxkuhn) (Illegal Tats)

Share

Flash Friday # 13

19th December 2014
Admin

Aldo Rodriguez Tattoo

Aldo Rodriguez (@aldoxrodriguez) (Carmel Tattoo)

Antoine Larrey Tattoo

Antoine Larrey (@antoine_larrey) (Sang Bleu Tattoo)

Dustin Barnhart Tattoo

Dustin Barnhart (@goldfangerzapps) (Berlin Tattoo)

Kalo Tattoo

Kalo (@kalotattoos) (La Cova Tattoo)

Mikael Harrstedt Tattoo

Mikael Harrstedt (@harrstedt) (Kungsgatan 13)

Sam Ricketts Tattoo

Sam Ricketts (@sam_ricketts_soos) (Great Western Tattoo Club)

Woo Tattoo

Woo (@woo_tattooer) (Sticky Tattoo)

xPiranhax Tattoo

Juan Manuel Sancho (@xpiranhax) (Well Done Tattoo)

Nate Hudak Tattoo

Nate Hudak (@nate_hudak) (Flying Tiger Tattoo)

Share

 1 2 3 >  Last » Next Page

The Network

Mailing List


Advertisements