Swallows&Daggers | News | Online blog that focuses on traditional and neo-traditional tattooing
Swallows'n'Daggers

Features

Andres Merrill Interview (Part 2) Interview

Andres Merrill Interview (Part 2)

Interview with Canadian Tattooer Andres Merrill of TCB Tattoo in Toronto.

Andres Merrill Interview (Part 1) Interview

Andres Merrill Interview (Part 1)

Interview with Canadian Tattooer Andres Merrill of TCB Tattoo in Toronto.

Matt Kerley Interview Interview

Matt Kerley Interview

Interview with American tattooer Matt Kerley of Asheville, NC.

Isaiah Toothtaker Interview Interview

Isaiah Toothtaker Interview

Interview with American tattooer Isaiah Toothtaker of Staring Without Caring Tattoo in…

Jason Phillips Interview Interview

Jason Phillips Interview

Interview with American tattooer Jason Phillips of FTW Tattoo in Oakland, California

Latest News

RSS

Get Weird Artshow

14th February 2014
Admin

Get Weird Art Show


Holy Grounds Tattoo presents the Get Weird Art Show!

Taking place on Friday 21st of February at Allen St Hardware in Buffalo, New York, the show features art work from some S&D regulars like Jacob Des, Dusty Neal, Claymore Wolfmeyer, Amelia Martin and many more. You can find out more about the show on it's Facebook event page or by checking out the #getweirdartshow tag on instagram.

Share

Awesome Tattoos: Thursday 13/2

13th February 2014
Admin

Adam Hathorn Tattoo

Adam Hathorn (@honkeykong) (Guru Tattoo)

Alex Dorfler Tattoo

Alex Dorfler (@alex_sances_one) (Hardcore Ink)

Iain Mullen Tattoo

Iain Mullen (@iainmullen) (Imperial Tattoo)

Jim Olsson Tattoo 

Jim Olsson (@jimtattooing) (Vagabond Kings Tattoo)

Marcus Nordeback Tattoo

Marcus Nordeback (@nordeback) (Zoi Tattoo)

Rob Hamilton Tattoo

Rob Hamilton (@robhamiltontattoo) (Tattoo Faction)

Share

Awesome Tattoos: Wednesday 12/2

12th February 2014
Admin

Ash Davies Tattoo

Ash Davies (@ashmadethis) (Physical Graffiti)

Bradley Tompkins Tattoo

Bradley Tompkins (@bradleytompkins (Swansea Tattoo Co.)

Dane Mancini Tattoo

Dane Mancini (@dane_soos) (Inkamatic Tattoo)

Koji Ichimaru Tattoo

Koji Ichimaru (@kojiichimaru) (OTR)

Robert Ashby Tattoo

Robert Ashby (@robert_w_ashby) (Off Key Tattoo)

xGusakx Tattoo

xGusakx (@xgusakx) (Kingdom Tattoo)

Share

Awesome Tattoos: Tuesday 11/2

11th February 2014
Admin

Alessandro Turcio Tattoo

Alessandro Turcio (@alessandroturcio) (Psycho Tattoo)

Bryan Burk Tattoo

Bryan Burk (@bryanburk) (Dark Horse Tattoo)

Filip Henningson Tattoo

Filip Henningson (@rdtattoofilip) (Red Dragon Tattoo)

Josh Adams Tattoo

Josh Adams (@_eyethief_) (Rise Above Tattoo)

Piew Choquette Tattoo

Piew Choquette (@piewchoquette) (Tatouage Royal)

Shaun Topper Tattoo

Shaun Topper (@shauntopper) (Captured Tattoo)

Share

10 Great Front Tattoos

10th February 2014
Admin

Over the last few months I've been seeing more and more full front tattoos in a certain style most notably by Australian tattooer Rich Hardy. Black solid, traditional designs laid out individually across the torso and they've gotten some of the biggest responses of any tattoos we've ever posted. Here are 10 examples of great front tattoos!

Matthew Houston Tattoo

Matthew Houston (Gastown Tattoo)

Sway Tattoo

Sway (Sacred Electric Tattoo)

Rich Hardy Tattoo

Rich Hardy (OTR)

Rich Hardy Tattoo

Rich Hardy (OTR)

xGusakx Tattoo

xGusakx (Kingdom Tattoo)

Wan Tattoo

Wan (OTR)

Capilli Tupou Tattoo

Capilli Tupou (Sacred Tattoo)

Peter Lagergren Tattoo

Peter Lagergren (Malmo Classic Tattoo)

Herb Auerbach Tattoo

Herb Auerbach (California Electric Tattoo)

Lee Pound Tattoo

Lee Pound (OSC Tattoo)

 

For more great Front Tattoos check out our Front board on Pinterest!

Share

Awesome Tattoos: Saturday 8/2

08th February 2014
Admin

Adrian Edek Tattoo

Adrian Edek (@edekqwerty) (Kult Tattoo)

Aivaras Ly Tattoo

Aivaras Ly (@aivaras_ly) (OTR)

Gre Hale Tattoo

Gre Hale (@grehale) (Rain City Tattoo)

Phil Hatchet Yau Tattoo

Phil Hatchet-Yau (@philhatchetyau) (Master Tattoo)

Sway Tattoo

Sway (@sway_tattooer) (Sacred Electric Tattoo)

Teide Tattoo

Teide (@teidetattoo) (Seven Doors Tattoo)

Share

Awesome Tattoos: Friday 7/2

07th February 2014
Admin

Luca Font Tattoo

Luca Font (@lucafont) (Bergamo Custom Tattooing)

Shaun Bailey Tattoo

Shaun Bailey (@shaun_bailey) (Sacred Electric Tattoo)

Sway Tattoo

Sway (@sway_tattooer) (Sacred Electric Tattoo)

Tony Talbert Tattoo

Tony Talbert (@tonytrustworthy) (Golden Monkey Tattoo)

Xam Tattoo

Xam (@xamthespaniard) (The Family Business Tattoo)

xGusakx Tattoo

xGusakx (@xgusakx) (Kingdom Tattoo)

Share

Awesome Tattoos: Wednesday 5/2

05th February 2014
Admin

Adrian Edek Tattoo

Adrian Edek (@edekqwerty) (Kult Tattoo)

Danielle Rose Tattoo

Danielle Rose (@daniellerosetattoo) (OTR)

Katya Krasnova Tattoo

Katya Krasnova (@katya_krasnova) (Kingdom Tattoo)

Morten Transeth Tattoo

Morten Transeth (@morten_transeth) (Blue Arms Tattoo)

Nick Oaks Tattoo

Nick Oaks (@nickoaks) (MTL Tattoo)

Wan Tattoo

Wan (@wan_tattooer) (Mustang Tattoo)

Share

Awesome Tattoos: Tuesday 4/2

04th February 2014
Admin

Alex Dorfler Tattoo

Alex Dorfler (@alex_sances_one) (Hardcore Ink)

Alix Ge Tattoo

Alix Ge (@alixge) (Private Tattoo Studio)

Cassandra Frances Tattoo

Cassandra Frances (@cassandra_frances) (Black Garden Tattoo)

Dan Coy Tattoo

Dan Coy (@dcoy) (The Electric Texta)

El Monga Tattoo

El Monga (@elmongasasturain) (Aloha Tattoo)

Joshua Solomon Tattoo

Joshua Solomon (@joshuaxsolomonxrhatklor) (Two Hands Tattoo)

Share

Old Times Talk

04th February 2014
Admin

Old Time Tattoo Talk

Friday night before the Brighton Tattoo Convention, Lal Hardy, Paul Sayce and Sean Hobden will be giving a lecture on tattooing in the 70's 80's and 90's. The lecture will be popular and is working under first come, first served rules so get there early! In place of a entry fee, people can make donations to cancer research at the lecture.

This is just another great event taking place at the Brighton Tattoo Convention. I highly recommend you put it in your calendar, 15th and 16th of February at the Hilton Hotel in Brighton.

Share

Previous Page « First  <  4 5 6 7 8 >  Last » Next Page

The Network

Mailing List


Advertisements

S&D x Drew Romero

Leeds Tattoo Expo

Leeds Tattoo Expo