Swallows&Daggers | News | Online blog that focuses on traditional and neo-traditional tattooing
Swallows'n'Daggers

Features

Andres Merrill Interview (Part 2) Interview

Andres Merrill Interview (Part 2)

Interview with Canadian Tattooer Andres Merrill of TCB Tattoo in Toronto.

Andres Merrill Interview (Part 1) Interview

Andres Merrill Interview (Part 1)

Interview with Canadian Tattooer Andres Merrill of TCB Tattoo in Toronto.

Matt Kerley Interview Interview

Matt Kerley Interview

Interview with American tattooer Matt Kerley of Asheville, NC.

Isaiah Toothtaker Interview Interview

Isaiah Toothtaker Interview

Interview with American tattooer Isaiah Toothtaker of Staring Without Caring Tattoo in…

Jason Phillips Interview Interview

Jason Phillips Interview

Interview with American tattooer Jason Phillips of FTW Tattoo in Oakland, California

Latest News

RSS

Awesome Tattoos: Saturday 22/2

22nd February 2014
Admin

Aaron Clapham Tattoo

Aaron Clapham (@aaronclapham) (Tattoo Art)

Brett Eberhard Tattoo

Brett Eberhard (@bretteberhardtattoo) (LDF Tattoo)

Iain Mullen Tattoo

Iain Mullen (@iainmullen) (Imperial Tattoo)

Jordan Baxter Tattoo

Jordan Baxter (@jordanbaxter) (Black Garden Tattoo)

Linus O'Malley Tattoo

Linus O'Malley (@linus_omalley) (Blacklist Tattoo)

Matthew Houston Tattoo

Matthew Houston (@matthew_houston) (Gastown Tattoo)

Paul Bullman Tattoo

Paul Bullman (@paul_bullman_tattoos) (Bullmans Tattoos)

Share

Brighton Tattoo Convention.

22nd February 2014
Admin

Brighton Tattoo Convention

Brighton, is hands down my favourite convention of the year. Woody & Co put on a great event; the atmosphere, calibre of tattooers and location are all top notch. It's been much easier to get to in recent years with the move to the Hilton on the sea front and even with the crazy weather and the train schedule from London falling apart the convention was busy and full of punters. 

Brighton for me is a great opportunity to catch up with friends who I wouldn't see otherwise and to put names to faces and this year was no different. We were very luck to have the talented Tom Joy come take photos for us this year and the results below show the convention at it's best. Thanks again Woody, already looking forward to next year!

Brighton Tattoo Convention

 Brighton Tattoo Convention

 Brighton Tattoo Convention

 Brighton Tattoo Convention

 Brighton Tattoo Convention 

Brighton Tattoo Convention 

Brighton Tattoo Convention 

Brighton Tattoo Convention

 Brighton Tattoo Convention

Brighton Tattoo Convention

 Brighton Tattoo Convention

 Brighton Tattoo Convention

Share

Awesome Tattoos: Friday 21/2

21st February 2014
Admin

Aivaras Ly Tattoo

Aivaras Ly (@aivaras_ly) (OTR)

Andy Canino Tattoo

Andy Canino (@a_canino) (Dedication Tattoo)

Cassandra Frances Tattoo

Cassandra Frances (@cassandra_frances) (Black Garden Tattoo)

Danielle Rose Tattoo

Danielle Rose (@daniellerosetattoo) (OTR)

Gre Hale Tattoo

Gre Hale (@grehale) (Rain City Tattoo)

James Tran Tattoo

James Tran (@visualamor) (Full Circle Tattoo)

Xam Tattoo

Xam (@xamthespaniard) (Seven Doors Tattoo)

Share

Awesome Tattoos: Thursday 20/2

20th February 2014
Admin

Diana Torres Tattoo

Diana Torres (@leetstattoo) (Luckys Tattoo)

Garret Eggles Tattoo

Garret Eggles (@garreteglestattoo) (Blackbird Electric Tattoo)

Ivan Antonyshev Tattoo

Ivan Antonyshev (@ivanantonyshevtattoo) (Affinity Tattoo)

James McKenna Tattoo

James McKenna (@j__mckenna) (WA Ink)

Joshua Solomon Tattoo

Joshua Solomon (@joshuaxsolomonxrhatklor) (Two Hands Tattoo)

Mike Mendes Tattoo

Mike Mendes (@mikemendes) (The Circle Tattoo)

Nick Rutherford Tattoo

Nick Rutherford (@nick_rutherford) (3rd Eye Tattoo)

Share

Awesome Tattoos: Tuesday 18/2

18th February 2014
Admin

Alexis Camburn Tattoo

Alexis Camburn-Cox (@alexiscamburn_cox) (Holy Cow Tattoo)

Billy Rhatklor Tattoo

Billy Rhatklor (@billyrhatklor) (Tattoo Art)

Drew Romero Tattoo

Drew Romero (@drew_romero) (Ghost House Tattoo Collective)

Filip Henningsson Tattoo

Filip Henningsson (@rdtattoofilip) (Red Dragon Tattoo)

John Raftery Tattoo

John Raftery (@johnraftery) (Fun City Tattoo)

Mil Martinez Tattoo

Mil Martinez (@milmartinez316) (Flamin 8)

Rachie Tea Tattoo

Rachie T (@rachietea) (Two Hands Tattoo)

Slava Kononov Tattoo

Slava Kononov (@slavakononov) (Kingdom Tattoo)

Tony Nilsson Tattoo

Tony Nilsson (@tony_tox) (Blue Arms Tattoo)

xGusakx Tattoo

xGusakx (@xgusakx) (Kingdom Tattoo)

Share

Gone Fishing

14th February 2014
Admin



Will be at the Brighton Tattoo Convention all weekend. No new posts till Monday!

Share

Get Weird Artshow

14th February 2014
Admin

Get Weird Art Show


Holy Grounds Tattoo presents the Get Weird Art Show!

Taking place on Friday 21st of February at Allen St Hardware in Buffalo, New York, the show features art work from some S&D regulars like Jacob Des, Dusty Neal, Claymore Wolfmeyer, Amelia Martin and many more. You can find out more about the show on it's Facebook event page or by checking out the #getweirdartshow tag on instagram.

Share

Awesome Tattoos: Thursday 13/2

13th February 2014
Admin

Adam Hathorn Tattoo

Adam Hathorn (@honkeykong) (Guru Tattoo)

Alex Dorfler Tattoo

Alex Dorfler (@alex_sances_one) (Hardcore Ink)

Iain Mullen Tattoo

Iain Mullen (@iainmullen) (Imperial Tattoo)

Jim Olsson Tattoo 

Jim Olsson (@jimtattooing) (Vagabond Kings Tattoo)

Marcus Nordeback Tattoo

Marcus Nordeback (@nordeback) (Zoi Tattoo)

Rob Hamilton Tattoo

Rob Hamilton (@robhamiltontattoo) (Tattoo Faction)

Share

Awesome Tattoos: Wednesday 12/2

12th February 2014
Admin

Ash Davies Tattoo

Ash Davies (@ashmadethis) (Physical Graffiti)

Bradley Tompkins Tattoo

Bradley Tompkins (@bradleytompkins (Swansea Tattoo Co.)

Dane Mancini Tattoo

Dane Mancini (@dane_soos) (Inkamatic Tattoo)

Koji Ichimaru Tattoo

Koji Ichimaru (@kojiichimaru) (OTR)

Robert Ashby Tattoo

Robert Ashby (@robert_w_ashby) (Off Key Tattoo)

xGusakx Tattoo

xGusakx (@xgusakx) (Kingdom Tattoo)

Share

Awesome Tattoos: Tuesday 11/2

11th February 2014
Admin

Alessandro Turcio Tattoo

Alessandro Turcio (@alessandroturcio) (Psycho Tattoo)

Bryan Burk Tattoo

Bryan Burk (@bryanburk) (Dark Horse Tattoo)

Filip Henningson Tattoo

Filip Henningson (@rdtattoofilip) (Red Dragon Tattoo)

Josh Adams Tattoo

Josh Adams (@_eyethief_) (Rise Above Tattoo)

Piew Choquette Tattoo

Piew Choquette (@piewchoquette) (Tatouage Royal)

Shaun Topper Tattoo

Shaun Topper (@shauntopper) (Captured Tattoo)

Share

Previous Page « First  <  4 5 6 7 8 >  Last » Next Page

The Network

Mailing List


Advertisements

S&D x Drew Romero

Leeds Tattoo Expo

Leeds Tattoo Expo